How to Proceed with the Google Ad Campaigns for Reseller Hosting Business
Reseller hosting is one of the most promising businesses that requires low capital and decent growth opportunities with the minimum of hassles. You don’t have to pay for the infrastructure and a large part of technical support is managed by the provider. Being a need-based service is another plus point. Besides, it offers recurring income. As your client’s business will grow, so will his hosting needs in terms of resources, security and privacy thus allowing you to gear up your revenue from your clients over a period of time.
Hence, there are multiple benefits of starting a reseller hosting business. However, you do require reasonable efforts to earn the best benefits out of your reseller hosting business. Marketing is the most important efforts. A good marketing campaign gives you a wider exposure, connects you with a target audience and helps you in selling your products. One of the most popular ways to create an online marketing campaign is Google Ad words that allow you to personalize the content as per the geography, age, purpose, and gender of the visitor.
There are several things to keep in mind when you think of starting a Google Ad words Campaign for your targeted audience. Here are a few of them:
The specific package to be sold
The first and foremost thing to keep in mind is to find an ideal product or package that you want to sell through your ad campaigns. One thing to keep in mind is that at different levels of the business you need to focus on different products. Depending upon your business journey you may want to sell the most saleable product in order to boost your revenues to the next level or you may want to promote slow moving products through campaigns. Just like any other marketing campaigns the ad campaign should align with your business objectives.
Volume of searches
The volume of the searches for your products/service in Google plays a vital role. If you ignore this starting point then chances are that you would not get the maximum benefits from Google ad campaign or worse still, it could prove to be a futile investment- a loss to your business. So, employ a methodological approach to quantify the searches of specific products that you want to sell using Google ad campaigns.
In order to help you, the Google offers you a Google Ad Words Keyword Suggestions Tool. It is fully automated and all you have to do is to enter the words that your prospect would possibly be looking for in the Google. As soon as you type the phrases the tool will display a number of other relevant phrases similar to what you have typed. But that’s not all, you will also get a number of other insights like search frequency, competitive evaluation of keywords and cost of ads on different keywords. This vital insight would help you in deciding the best keywords you should opt for as per your requirements and budget.
This tool offers you important setting options to decide the important parameters to filter the results like devices, language, and location. For example, if you want to target only the mobile devices then you can go to the advanced options and make the necessary selection
Evaluate the RoI
The next step is to evaluate the RoI. You need to check if advertising on the selected keyword will really make a good business sense. As a basic rule, an ideal campaign run to market a particular service brings in revenue that is considerably higher than the campaign or it should enhance the selling possibilities of a particular product/service. You are going to invest a good amount of efforts, attention, time and capital in your ad campaigns and you suppose to extract the maximum benefits out of it.
Maximum CPC and Estimated CPC
Comparing Max CPC with estimated CPC is very important before you decide to start. For example, if you estimate a CPC of $3 and the maximum CPC comes to $8 than it would not be a good option for you. However, if the maximum CPC comes to $4 then that could be the best bet to advertise profitably on a specific keyword. There are a number of factors that determine your max CPC like the conversion rate, profit per unit and profit margin of your target advertising. Getting the accurate results is next to impossible but you can employ a streamlined methodology to ensure that you should get the most solid estimate.
Ensure that there shouldn’t be the vast difference between your max CPC and estimated CPC otherwise the profitability of the campaign would be severely affected for example t does not make any business sense to proceed ahead on an ad campaign where the estimated CPC is $5 and estimated CPC is $10. You can increase the max CPC by increasing profit per customer or enhance the conversion rate.
Learn from your competitors
You can check the ranking of your competitors on the specific keywords. If they rank decently, visit their site and spot the special efforts or provisions that they have taken to enhance the conversion rate. Have they designed special landing page or introduced strong CTA strategy. Are they offering any discounts or running their client friendly schemes that sound unique.
If you are really busy to get much time you can also use the tools that can collect the historical advertising information of your competitors and offers in an arranged manner while giving you a smooth access to the entire cycle o advertising effort of you competes
John Smith is a web developer with varied interests- travel, wildlife, history, art, and of course technology! He is a keen supporter of free internet and when not in the cabin, he loves to spend his time outdoors exploring the world, people and technology.